Error message

  • Notice: Undefined variable: variables in riley_preprocess_page() (line 85 of /var/www/
  • Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in riley_preprocess_page() (line 85 of /var/www/

ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony

ASCRS Opening General Session
Saturday, April 14
10 a.m. – noon

The ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame was created by ASCRS in 1999 to honor the pioneers with an ongoing celebration of their distinguished careers and contributions. The physicians selected for this honor are chosen by their peers—more than 30,000 ophthalmologists in the U.S. and abroad. We salute all those who supported, inspired, and carried on their work in the past and those who will do so in the future.

The pioneers honored in the ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame have laid the foundation for the modern practice of ophthalmology through scientific research, advancing ophthalmic surgery, making significant advances in clinical practice, making major contributions to the training of ophthalmologists, building institutions that will continue to advance the science and practice of ophthalmology, and creating programs that extend the benefits of eye surgery to people in developing countries.

The latest Hall of Fame inductees are:
I. Howard Fine, MD
David Maurice, Ph.D. (Deceased)


ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame Lounge

ASCRS has inducted 59 members into the ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame for their contributions to the science and practice of ophthalmology. The newly redesigned ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame Lounge located in the Exhibit Hall, will display inventions, memorabilia, photographs, and other items representing the accomplishments of our inductees.

Saturday, April 14
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Sunday, April 15
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Monday, April 16
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

2017 Annual Meeting Highlights

The 2018 Annual Meeting is widely regarded as the best meeting for anterior segment surgeons and their administrators. Watch this video to see how your colleagues rank this exceptional event.