Saturday, April 14

10 a.m. – noon

ASCRS Presidents’ Addresses

Bonnie An Henderson, MD (outgoing)
Thomas W. Samuelson, MD (incoming)

2018 ASCRS Honored Guests

R. Bruce Wallace, MD Richard Packard, MD

ASCRS established the Honored Guest Award at the 2004 ASCRS•ASOA Symposium & Congress. The award honors luminaries whose life-long clinical, research or ophthalmic industry experience and accomplishments enable the recipient to offer a unique perspective on the current state of ophthalmology and the healing arts.

ASCRS Binkhorst Lecture

The Challenge of Choosing the Right IOL Power

The Binkhorst Medal is awarded annually to a recipient whose contributions to ophthalmic science and practice have established him or her among the world’s most prominent ophthalmologists.

Featuring: Oliver Findl, MD

ASCRS Foundation Update

The foundation continues to make great strides in delivering humanitarian eye care through innovative programs.

ASCRS Ophthalmology Hall of Fame Ceremony

The annual ceremony honors the distinguished careers of two inductees and their contributions to ophthalmology.

I. Howard Fine, MD
David Maurice, PhD (Deceased)