Leadership | ASCRS
About Us


ASCRS Executive Board

May 2022 - April 2023

Douglas J. Rhee, MD

Douglas J. Rhee, MD


Elizabeth Yeu, MD

Vice President/President-Elect


Vance Thompson, MD


Francis Mah, MD


Richard L. Lindstrom, MD

Richard L. Lindstrom, MD

Member at Large

Richard S. Hoffman MD

Richard S. Hoffman, MD

Immediate Past President

Terry Kim MD Headshot

Terry Kim, MD

Nominating Committee Chair

Parag Parekh, MD

Government Relations Chair

Sumit "Sam" Garg, MD

EyeWorld Chief Medical Editor

David F. Chang

David F. Chang, MD

ASCRS Foundation Chair


Steve Speares

Executive Director

ASCRS Leadership Committee

May 2022 - April 2023

Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD

Zaina Al-Mohtaseb, MD

Chair, Young Eye Surgeons (YES) Committee

John Berdahl, MD

John Berdahl, MD

Chair, Membership Committee


Marjan Farid, MD

Chair, Cornea Committee


Cathleen McCabe, MD

Chair, Refractive Surgery Clinical Committee

Nathan Radcliffe, MD

Chair, Glaucoma Clinical Committee

Richard Tipperman, MD

Chair, Cataract Clinical Committee


Christina Weng, MD

Chair, Retina Clinical Committee

We use cookies to measure site performance and improve your experience. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Legal Notice.